How I met a friend when I wasn’t looking! Read to see what I mean!

How I met a friend in the

least likely of places!

Author:

Ryan Hart Soliwoda

So there I am, on the youtube channel

for guitarist Mystic Guitar 77 on youtube!!

We talk from time to time about his

work and what inspires me as a

visual artist and him as a musical one

or what bands we are into.

Then, some guy named Dr. Talk Sick appears

and has brilliant answers to what

me and Mystic are wondering.

Mystic says he has to go to work and that

Marq is a cool guy and I should hang

out with him on youtube.

So, I think, Oh, Marq is Dr. Talk Sick.

So I am like, oh, Hi Marq, I am Ryan Cinch,

nice to meet you, Cinch is actually

my nickname.

My Real last name is Polish but that is

a story for another day.

( I have since told him more about that. )

So we hit it off talking about music.

He then asks if I wanna see his

music videos.

The first one is “HOW CAN I?”

Then another called “STAY ASTRAY.”

Just him and a guitar and camera singing.

It is awesome!

So I tell him this.

“He is like, yeah I thinking of quitting. Music

has not been good to me, The business

is not so happy anymore.”

I freak out and go…

“What are you nuts?!

You can’t stop now!

This is just you and a guitar and a

camera and you sound that good?!

Are you in a band? Were you

ever in a band?! Do you have

videos for that! I WANNA SEE ‘EM!”

So he sends me those.

Two weeks later I see more

videos for Dr. Talk Sick.

I tell him I love the new stuff.

He says “Yeah, I make music again!….and

it’s all your fault cause you reminded

me of why I do this!”

So I send him my writing and art.

Art college was hard.

Mostly spoiled rich kids in college for social

status but with natural talent.

The teacher telling them to stop

mocking my drawings just cause I am

the one with a fucking imagination!

Plus, I’m like 30 almost by this point

and unloading trucks for the campus

bookstore for shit pay and a dickhead boss!

How does a college job get to be so

abusive when I am the hardest worker there?

WTF?!

So Marq gets back to me a week or two later.

He says “Ryan, never stop doing your art!

You have a halluva talent my brutha!”

Next thing you know I start drawing

lots more…to this day!

Marq reminded me why I quit selling boat

parts to do art!

Thanks Buddy!

Oh, and did I mention the minute I

saw he friend requested me on Facebook,

I immediately apologized for

not noticing it sooner.

He is like “Don’t worry about it.

Fedbook is like that sometimes. They

don’t e-mail  to let you know or let

you post most of your creative

stuff half the time!”

So then, a month later,

Marq posts that he formed a new band!

They are known as “WITHIN THE WEAK.”

I think it means within the weak, we feel weak.

Especially by Friday when we are dead tired.

I might be wrong about that OR it may not

be the only meaning.

I asked what it meant only once

a LOOOOONNGG time ago!!

OOOPS!

Anyway, I repost the post as the

song he showed was awesome!

Marq reposts it and then introduces me

to band co-founder Jeremy Eunson.

Also, a cool dude!

So, I made two friends on youtube

and Facebook!

Real World friends….not just online!

Marq even sent me a hoodie in my size

 to thank me for my constant encouragement

in him and not just his music.

So, I decided to write him this poem!

People love my poetry!

Sometimes they want art but recently,

the poetry took off!

So, I spent the last two plus hours on this!

Marq buddy, when you come to Philly

with one of your musical

projects….you are getting a hug

and a fist pound homie!

90s Style Nu Metal is not dead folks!

These guys made sure of that!

Google WITHIN THE WEAK!

Marq, you have a friend In me for

eternity and beyond!

Which means our friendship

will never end!

ROCK ON DOC!!!!!

ROCK ON FOREVER!!!

Written By: Ryan Hart Soliwoda

Completed On: 07 / 10 /2021

Copyright: Ryan Hart Soliwoda 2021

All creative rights to within in the weak belong to the band of the same name!

ROCK ON!!!!

Leave a comment